软件测试论坛

 找回密码
 软件测试论坛注册页
楼主: 测试娃娃

TestDirector300问

    [复制链接]
发表于 2004-2-17 05:08:00 | 显示全部楼层
软件测试工程师就业班马上开班
接2,3楼的问题 ,RPC服务器不可用和OTA。。问题有哪位大虾能解决啊,感谢啦

ISTQB
发表于 2004-2-17 21:16:00 | 显示全部楼层
软件测试工程师就业班马上开班
大家好
我今天刚刚安装好TD
可是打开进入了TD出现了这个提示
请教各位大侠,帮助一下
很急,谢谢
Error: The RPC Server is unavailable
ISTQB
发表于 2004-2-19 00:05:00 | 显示全部楼层
软件测试工程师就业班马上开班
td的客户端,会在c盘自动生成.netpub文件夹,如何定义这个文件夹的路径??
发表于 2004-2-19 17:57:00 | 显示全部楼层
软件测试工程师就业班马上开班
to zhenhaiou
td的客户端不会在C盘生成Inetpub,最起码7.2版本不会。其他版本不是很清楚。
发表于 2004-2-19 17:59:00 | 显示全部楼层
软件测试工程师就业班马上开班
to ray_ms
确定你的TD是什么版本的,是不是正版,有可能他缺少东西。原来我的就缺少东西,不能生成文档。
RPC是windows自己的一个东西,上次我就碰到了这种情况,但是我忘了怎么解决了,不好意思
发表于 2004-2-19 20:49:00 | 显示全部楼层
软件测试工程师就业班马上开班
下面是讲述如何解决  Error: "RPC server is unavailable的问题?

Problem Description: Error: "RPC server is unavailable"
The user is trying to start WinRunner remotely. When attempting to launch an automated test script on a remote machine, the Status field of the Test Execution dialog displays "RPC server is unavailable." This message indicates a problem in communicating with the WinRunner Remote Server on the target machine.

If using WinRunner QuickTest for SAP, the user can also refer to Problem ID 6683 - Error: "Access is denied" when running QuickTest SAP scripts remotely.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Solution: Verify TCP/IP is installed and working

The first thing to verify is that TCP/IP is installed and working on both machines. This can be verified by performing a "ping" operation from each machine to the other.

EXAMPLE:
If the machine that is running the Remote Exectution Controller (the TestDirector machine) is called "icard" (Windows machine name) and the machine used to run scripts remotely is called "Skipper," then from a command line on Picard, you would execute:

   ping skipper

If the communication channel is working then you should get several responses such as:

Reply from 199.35.108.112: bytes=32 time<10ms TTL=127

The same operation should be carried out from Skipper by running:

   ping picard

It should be noted that pinging by IP address (i.e., 199.35.108.112 in the above example) will indicate that TCP/IP is installed and working, but it does not tell us whether name resolution is being handled. In some cases name resolution will fail because the two machines are on different sub-domains (different physical networks, connected through a router). If this is the case it may sometimes be neccesary to "help" name resolution by editing the "hosts" file. This file can be found in the Windows directory for Windows 95 installs and in the "WinNT\system32\drivers\etc" directory on Windows NT installs. In the example above, if Picard was having trouble pinging Skipper by name, you would append the following line to the end of the "hosts" file on Picard:

   199.35.108.112 skipper

Please consult your system administrator for more information on resolving hostnames on your network.

NOTE:
The machine name should not contain a space. If it does, rename machine without a space.
发表于 2004-2-19 20:53:00 | 显示全部楼层
介绍一下好网站,解决TD中遇到的问题!!
http://svkbweb02.merc-int.com/main_frame_TD.html
发表于 2004-2-19 23:07:00 | 显示全部楼层
感谢指教!
我还是个新手,以后还请各位多多帮助!
发表于 2004-2-20 00:40:00 | 显示全部楼层
to lucky
  你所描述的RPC问题不是我所要解决的。
  我的TD是7.6的。
  从default.htm点击Test Director链接进入start_a.htm就报错。
  Error: RPC Server is Unavailable
  我就进不了我所做的任何项目了。
  就会告诉我“参数错误”。
  有什么办法可以解决吗?
  谢谢!
发表于 2004-2-23 22:05:00 | 显示全部楼层
yoyo:
你的出错信息是否缺少了一部份?
我给你的网站是TD技术支持网站,几乎所有的出错信息都能给出解决办法!建议你看看英文,其实我的英文也很烂,呵呵......

下面结合你的情况,我给你找到的解决办法:
Problem Description: Error: "Error in Parameter [TDsrvURL], Error : The RPC Server is unavailable"

When trying to log into TestDirector 7.5 or 7.6, the user gets the error message:

"Error in Parameter [TDsvrURL]
Error : The RPC Server is unavailable
Press OK to continue or CANCEL to close the application."

NOTE:
If you have a previous installation of TestDirector and do not uninstall before installing TestDirector 7.5, you will also get this issue. Please refer to this article for directions on how to install TestDirector 7.5 : Problem ID 15167 - How to upgrade from TestDirector 7.2 to 7.5.

Problem ID 18546 - How to upgrade from TestDirector 7.x to 7.6.





--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Solution: Troubleshooting the RPC error

1. One of the reasons why this may happen, is if the Client browser is going through a Proxy Server or the the communication to the TestDirector Server requires either a Proxy or IIS Authentication. If this is the case, please run WebGateCustomization.exe on the Client machine(s) to properly configure the TestDirector Client. Please refer to the following article on how to use the WebGateCustomization application: Problem ID 19221 - How to make TD Integrations/Client use proxy settings or IIS Authentication .


2. The second step in troubleshooting this problem is to run the "TestDirector Checker." In most cases, the "TestDirector Checker" will accurately determine what the problem is and suggest a solution. For more information about the "TestDirector Checker" please refer to Problem ID 15212 - What is the TestDirector Checker and what does it do.

3. If the "TestDirector Checker" does not give any errors, or gives an error on the "Domain Repository," or gives an error on the DCOM Configuration, then change the DCOM user to be a Local Administrator and make sure you are using the correct password. For more information about this please refer to Problem ID 14730 - How to use ChangeRunAsUser.exe to modify the DCOM user account for TD service.

4. If you have installed other Mercury Interactive products on the TestDirector web server, then some components may have changed. Try running the TestDirector Connectivity from the TestDirector Add-ins page. Please refer to this article for more information : Problem ID 8668 - What is the "TestDirector Connectivity Add-On" used for.

5. If you are still having problems after the steps above, please run the Client Diagnostic Utility on the TestDirector web server and check only the DCOM connection. If DCOM returns the project list from the Default Domain, TestDirector is OK. If you do not get an error, it means that the Default domain does not have any projects. You can find the Client Diagnostic Utility and how to use it here: Problem ID 13144 - Client Diagnostic Utility: troubleshooting tool for TestDirector client machine.

6. This time, run Client Diagnostic Utility on the TestDirector server, with all the TestDirector connection options checked. If all the TestDirector HTTP and webtdclient connection fails, or returns RPC error, then the problem might be caused from an IIS configuration issue. Check the following configurations for the TDBin virtual directory.

For Windows 2000

a. Go to Start -> Settings -> Control Panel -> Administrative Tools -> Internet Services Manager and expand the Internet Information Services -> "HOST NAME" -> Default Web Site.
b. Right-click on the TDBIN virtual directory and select Properties.
c. In the Properties, under the Virtual Directory tab, set the Execute Permissions to Scripts and Executables.
d. Check the Application Protection and if it is set to "High (Isolated)", then change it to "Low (IIS Process)". If it is set to "Low (IIS Process)", then change it to "High (Isolated)".

NOTE:
If this works, there may be a problem w
发表于 2004-2-24 00:20:00 | 显示全部楼层
这个问题我解决了。谢谢帮忙!
发表于 2004-3-1 17:46:00 | 显示全部楼层
请问我如果想在自己的机器上使用TD应该对于我的操作系统有什么要求?
数据库有什么要求?
安装TD应该是什么版本?

补充:我本人是WIN2000个人版
数据库:ORACLE客户端
TR:尚未找到(如果知道那里可下载,请麻烦告诉我)

感谢!

发表于 2004-3-1 18:54:00 | 显示全部楼层
需要安装IIS,数据库应该没有什么要求吧。其他的没有什么了。
发表于 2004-3-3 23:49:00 | 显示全部楼层
那位有TD安装软件的大虾可否共享一下,或者告诉大家该到那里去下载?
发表于 2004-3-9 21:56:00 | 显示全部楼层
hehe
td中对一个产品添加几个模块的功能在什么地方阿
发表于 2004-3-10 21:48:00 | 显示全部楼层
正在学TD,呵呵多谢开了这样一个讨论!
发表于 2004-3-16 03:47:00 | 显示全部楼层
to zhenhaiou ,在Test Plan窗口的左边,有subject资源树,你可以点击右上角的第一个小图标(New Folder),添加项目(例如:Project_test),然后选中此项目,再点击New Folder图标,添加模块(例如:Model),就可以了。please try it on and it's very easy.
发表于 2004-3-16 20:51:00 | 显示全部楼层
中文乱码问题是TD对中文的支持不够造成的,在提交的时候虽然出现错误提示,但是内容实际上已经提交上去,显示乱码这个问题我也碰到,当初怎么解决的忘记了,好像在DEFECTS里面显示乱码的话就会出现报错现象的。
发表于 2004-3-19 00:51:00 | 显示全部楼层
我现在用的是TD7.6,我要在Windows 2003上安装TD,将它配置成TD的服务器,但是没有成功,我想问问,是不是TD不支持在Windows 2003上的安装?
发表于 2004-3-26 21:59:00 | 显示全部楼层
进入Start_a.htm的时候Error:Server is not available.
这个问题大家遇见过没有?是license的问题吗?
发表于 2004-3-29 17:30:00 | 显示全部楼层
我是个测试的新手,积极响应号召,知无不言,言无不尽。还请大家多多关照。我正在学习MI工具,发现不错,可惜这方面的资料太少了,渴望诸位仁兄慷慨相助。
发表于 2004-3-29 20:51:00 | 显示全部楼层
http://www.ltesting.net/download.asp
看看有没有你想要的资料。
发表于 2004-4-5 18:48:00 | 显示全部楼层
TD中我没有发现有导入导出功能,在做数据资料保存,备份,移植(TD服务器项目之间)时,有什么好的经验吗?望赐教。3X。
发表于 2004-4-9 22:52:00 | 显示全部楼层
最后的bug分析里面有导出功能的,仔细寻找
发表于 2004-4-19 19:51:00 | 显示全部楼层
tools中文档生成可以进行一些统计数据导出,项目移植,如果是一台服务器,直接备份恢复就可以了,如果在不同机器之间移植,有点麻烦,步骤很多,懒得写了,如果确实有这个需求,再发一次问题,我就费点功夫写进来吧
发表于 2004-4-23 19:27:00 | 显示全部楼层
我用的是TD7.2,哪位同行可以给我提供一份TD7.6???

谢谢!!!^_^

MSN:happy_tll3005@hotmail.com
发表于 2004-4-26 17:02:00 | 显示全部楼层
我的TD7.2有一个问题,请大家帮看看!谢谢!

点击 Add  Defects按钮时,弹出一个错误:Interface  not  supported!
发表于 2004-4-27 00:25:00 | 显示全部楼层
如何将TD中的需求、用例等等导成文本文件
发表于 2004-4-27 01:58:00 | 显示全部楼层
To happytll:

我也遇到过你说的那种情况,没有找到很好的解决办法,可以尝试给TD7.2打补丁。实际上,defect已经加进去了,只要刷新下页面就可以了。
发表于 2004-4-27 22:35:00 | 显示全部楼层
请教各位:我安装的TD7。2为什么只能打开Defects Managers项,无法打开“Full TestDirector”项呢?还没装载完测试计划进程,就完成了。且TD的在线帮助都开不了?谁能告诉我是什么原吗?
发表于 2004-4-28 16:52:00 | 显示全部楼层
这个问题我也遇到过,是因为你没有安装客户端插件的原因,看看你的安装目录下有没有一个插件目录,安装其中的TD_web客户端插件即可![em10]
发表于 2004-4-28 17:50:00 | 显示全部楼层
看来解决问题之后的心情都是很不错的。看楼上的烟斗就可以看到。呵呵。另外,第一次安装的时候仔细点,不要总是next,有些地方需要设置的。比如插件需要根据自己的实际环境来选择的。一般情况全部选择,跟delphi的插件当时忘记了是外带的还是自带的。
发表于 2004-4-28 23:23:00 | 显示全部楼层
to:辣手摧花
你的问题我以前也有遇到过,没有办法连接SQL Server数据库,那是因为你的SQL Server数据库是以Windows身份验证登录,将其改为SQL Server方式验证登录即可.
发表于 2004-4-29 17:22:00 | 显示全部楼层
to: missroad2001
谢谢!我的问题解决了。是我的TD不完全的缘故!
发表于 2004-4-29 23:33:00 | 显示全部楼层
xixi_cynthia以及在座的各位:你们好啊!

请教一下,在用JSP开发出来的WEB应用系统用loadrunner做性能测试(负载、压力)合适吗,有什么好的测试工具,还有安全性测试、客户端测试有什么的好的方法和工具可以介绍吗?
在测试方面希望能多多向各位大虾们学习,现我对测试工具方面知之甚少,相信和我相同情况的朋友也不少,希望各位能在这里给出些好的建议,必竟你们也算是过来人了,在这方面肯定会有些经验的,也许你们认为没什么好说,可对我们这些新上路的朋友的帮助可能就不小,因为这样可以让我们少走很多的弯路!!!
发表于 2004-4-29 23:43:00 | 显示全部楼层
斑主啊,

能不能在这里建个课堂,专门讲测试工具的新手上路,并对不同的工具分门别类,相信对很多新人有很大帮助!!!

我代表那些需要帮助的朋友说声感谢!!!!
发表于 2004-5-8 04:19:00 | 显示全部楼层
我也赞成楼上说法。
发表于 2004-5-8 22:23:00 | 显示全部楼层
很多时候我想斑竹恐怕是心有余而时间不足,呵呵。大多数人应该都是这样的。
发表于 2004-5-14 21:48:00 | 显示全部楼层
同意hyl的说法!
发表于 2004-5-17 23:46:00 | 显示全部楼层
TD查看图片时,提示ShImgVw。dll下载
这是怎么回事呢?
发表于 2004-5-18 00:12:00 | 显示全部楼层
问题已解决,哈哈
发表于 2004-5-19 01:20:00 | 显示全部楼层
请教一下,我想把7.2的版本恢复到7.6,为什么单个恢复不行,我就在选择ini文件那里出错,老是说我的路径有问题。如果我成批恢复,就没有问题。哪位大侠指点一下。谢谢。
发表于 2004-5-22 20:43:00 | 显示全部楼层
首先请哪位大侠能够提供下载的网址?
wwwsky6@sina.com
发表于 2004-5-26 19:06:00 | 显示全部楼层
现在用的那个TD
不能生成Word文档。系统提示“Unable to find main template file”。
不知如何处理?
谢谢!
zjazzy@sohu.com
发表于 2004-5-27 17:58:00 | 显示全部楼层
楼上的版本多少?这个问题我能解决
发表于 2004-5-31 19:19:00 | 显示全部楼层

关于TD7.6的字体问题

查看TD7.6bug时候,发现Bug的描述和标题很小(中文字体)
不知道如何解决?谢谢
发表于 2004-6-1 22:30:00 | 显示全部楼层
各位同行,考虑过使用TD驱动其它公司的功能测试工具吗?
如:Robot
发表于 2004-6-2 19:26:00 | 显示全部楼层
to:yoyo
大家好
我今天刚刚安装好TD
可是打开进入了TD出现了这个提示
请教各位大侠,帮助一下
很急,谢谢
Error: The RPC Server is unavailable

这个问题的出现应该是你的IIS没安装好,你装一下IIS应该可以解决这个问题。

发表于 2004-6-2 19:28:00 | 显示全部楼层
我花了一个上午才把这个贴子看完,受益菲浅。
我现也准备用TD,遇到问题首选这里。
发表于 2004-6-8 22:32:00 | 显示全部楼层
请教个问题:

TestDirector7.2,在远程的外网中可以登录到TD,但是没有工程显示,提示"Server is not initialized",在公司的局域网中可以登录到TD正常使用,不清楚这是什么原因,请各位高手给予指点。

本版积分规则

Archiver|手机版|小黑屋|领测软件测试网 ( 京ICP备10010545号-5 )

GMT+8, 2020-7-4 09:57 , Processed in 0.619502 second(s), 8 queries , Xcache On.

Powered by Discuz! X3

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表